Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

High Score

ebook

Oceans 11 goes to the arcade in this wildly entertainng heist adventure that is perfect for fans of Gordon Korman, Varian Johnson, and Celia P rez.

We do this my way.

No one gets hurt.

And if I call it off, it's off.

Got it?

My name's Darius James—but everyone calls me DJ. At my old school, I was the go-to guy for all kinds of tricky problems that needed creative solutions. But at my new school, Ella Fitzgerald Middle, I'm just trying to blend in.

Well, I was, anyway, until my best friend, Conor, got himself transferred to the Fitz too. Now Conor owes 100,000 arcade tickets to the biggest bully around—and he only has two weeks to make it happen.

Impossible? Not with my head in the game.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 28, 2022

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781338865516
  • Release date: June 28, 2022

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781338865516
  • File size: 5750 KB
  • Release date: June 28, 2022

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:640
Text Difficulty:2-3

Oceans 11 goes to the arcade in this wildly entertainng heist adventure that is perfect for fans of Gordon Korman, Varian Johnson, and Celia P rez.

We do this my way.

No one gets hurt.

And if I call it off, it's off.

Got it?

My name's Darius James—but everyone calls me DJ. At my old school, I was the go-to guy for all kinds of tricky problems that needed creative solutions. But at my new school, Ella Fitzgerald Middle, I'm just trying to blend in.

Well, I was, anyway, until my best friend, Conor, got himself transferred to the Fitz too. Now Conor owes 100,000 arcade tickets to the biggest bully around—and he only has two weeks to make it happen.

Impossible? Not with my head in the game.


Expand title description text